Designing Your Blueprint

Now that you have all of your information you will enter it into a spreadsheet.  You want to get a good look at your financial situation.  I personally use Excel for mine because it’s easy to sort and search for things.  I create a column for the actual bill (ie: House note, water bill, cable, etc.).  Next to that column I’ve got due date and amount due one over from that.  If it’s a credit card I have the total owed (not minimum due) in a column next to the name of the bill.  So it might look something like what I’ve pasted below.  I do color-code my bills according to credit cards or what’s related to home ownership or cars. Be sure to format the columns for total owed and minum due- you want the cells to reflect money, not just numbers.

Name Total Owed Due Date Minimum Due
House Payment       
Water Bill      
Electricity      
Gas      
Citibank      
Sprint      
Dry Cleaning      
Grocery Store      
Insurance      
Comments
2 Responses to “Designing Your Blueprint”
  1. Anonymous says:

    Not gonna lie, I totally copied, pasted and used this.
    Replaced a few catagories though.

    • Oh good, that’s what it’s there for. I’m going to be uploading an Excel form that was provided to me by a financial planner. He included spaces for taxes, charitable deductions etc. That is coming soon!

Leave a Reply

